The happy life of a happy wife…











{September 23, 2010}   Crescent Sandwich

Helloooo Sandwich!

Yeah, you can thank me later for this one  :)

Gather up your ingredients…  and can I just change the subject for one second?  I was sooo excited to finally find these in my store:

All of my crescent recipes say use the Seamless Dough Sheet (or you can use regular crescent rolls and seal the perforations).  After sealing about a gazillion perforations, I was thrilled to finally get my hands on the Seamless Dough Sheet!  But… I was let down.  I understand that for this recipe I had to cut the roll in half to end up with four rectangles, but it just would have been easier in the long run to use regular crescent rolls.  So please pardon the ill-shaped bread here.

Bake them up nice and golden

Add a layer of turkey

Then a layer of ham

and some Muenster cheese

Throw on some american

and top it off

bake it up

and enjoy

Ingredients:

  • 2 cans (8 oz each) crescent dinner rolls or dough sheets
  • 2 tbsp butter
  • 3-4 tbsp honey
  • turkey slices
  • ham slices
  • muenster cheese slices
  • american cheese slices

Directions:

  1. Heat oven to 375.
  2. Separate dough into 4 long rectangles (firmly pressing perforations to seal).  Place on ungreased cookie sheets, not touching.
  3. Melt the butter and then mix with 2 tbsp of the honey.  Brush over dough.
  4. Bake the dough for about 8 minutes.  Let it cool out of the oven for about 15 minutes.
  5. I use the same cookie sheet, but this time grease the bottom.  Put one of the crusts on the bottom and then proceed with the layering so it’ll be like this:
  6. Crust, turkey, crust, ham, muenster cheese, crust, american cheese, crust.
  7. Brush the top of the sandwich  with 1-2 tbsp honey.  (I like mine a little bit on the crisper side, so I mixed 1 tbsp of melted butter in with the honey… it makes a cool crust on top, but I would try it without the extra butter if this is your first time)
  8. Bake for 10 minutes or until the crust is a golden brown.  Let stand 5 minutes before slicing.



et cetera
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers

