The happy life of a happy wife…











{March 18, 2010}   Failure

Yesterday was St Patrick’s Day, and I was completely unprepared!

I had planned to wear my same “Irish” shirt from last year.  Pulled it out of the closet and saw it was totally stained.  I’m not sure what happened to it, but there were huge black spots all over the front.  So I went to work wearing Shane’s “Keepin it Rural” shirt.

After work, I said to myself, “Wouldn’t it be festive to have corned beef for dinner?”  Ran into Publix and picked up the best looking one they had.  (I also picked up some assorted flowers because I needed to swing by the Z-hills cemetery this morning)

I was home by 6:30 even though I made an extra stop.  Put the groceries away, played with the dogs, realized corned beef takes 3 hours to cook.  “Hunnnnie – dinner won’t be until 10 tonight”  LOL

2 hours later – added some veggies.

1/2 hour after that – checked on it.  Still raw in the middle.

1/2 hour after THAT – finally done.

This was the most disgusting corned beef I’ve ever had.  I started slicing it up all pretty and couldn’t resist taking a bite for myself.  It was so bad that I spit it out in the garbage, and I never do that because ladies don’t spit!  It was like chewing on a big ball of fat.  When we examined it, it was like there were little fat balls throughout the entire thing.  *Gross!*

Daisy & Milly each enjoyed a few bites, but the rest went to the failed dinner bin.  Oh well, at least the dogs liked it.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
