The happy life of a happy wife…











{March 22, 2010}   Happy Birthday

Ahh 27 years old lady.

I had a nice birthday yesterday.  Shane went out at like 2am to find my Yorkie card.  All the stores near our house were either closed or didn’t have it in stock, so he drove all the way to Fletcher Ave to get it for me.

He bought me all of the baking things that I wanted.  Finally have a rolling pin, cooling racks, and a springform pan… which I’m very excited to use.  Ooh and I forgot about the sifter!  He had a hard time finding the crank one I wanted, and ended up at Williams Sonoma (which he hates) for it.  The bottom line is that when you are sifting a lot of flour or other dry ingredients, the squeeze handle sifters really hurt your hands.  I guess I don’t have big sifter muscles.

I’m going to make chocolate chip cheesecake tonight 🙂

Leave a Reply

et cetera
