The happy life of a happy wife…











{March 24, 2010}   Where’s George?

I’m a big fan of Where’s George and have been on that site for over 5 years now.  (I know because I just updated my age on my profile and it was set to 23 years old lol)  It may be dorky, but I think it’s cool to see how far and how quickly dollar bills can travel over the U.S.  I don’t usually enter any of my own bills, but rather enter the ones that are already stamped and in the system.

Normally when I find a stamped bill, I’m expecting it to have originated in the Tampa area.  Surprisingly, it usually has come from far away.

The bill I entered today is here, and it took almost three years to travel from ID to FL.  The weird thing is that I got an e-mail from the bill originator.  It was strange… really strange.  Starts off with your typical “hey thanks for posting the bill” “isn’t this cool” all the normal WG chit chat.  Then he goes on to ask me what I do here and to tell him more about myself.  Is he seriously trying to pick up girls off Where’s George??  What’s more, when I go to his user profile, he has his age listed as “old”   Bizarre.  I wrote a nice e-mail back but left out all the details about myself.

So thumbs up for Where’s George and thumbs down for weirdos.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
