The happy life of a happy wife…











{April 13, 2010}   Yard work :(

I’m not quite sure why, but we got a bee up our bottom last weekend to work in the yard.  Lord knows our yard needs some work, but it really isn’t our thing.  Keep in mind, this is a huge work in progress…

This is what we started with: ugly, brown bark. Yuck. It was all gone about 5 hours and 10+ huge garbage bags later.

Shane was hard at work laying down our pretty red mulch.

He was able to fit 10 bags in the Sentra...

...The finished product (at least on one side)

These will be the next things to go next weekend. Decorative grasses are fine, but not for my front yard.

And I haven’t forgotten about the grass.  Oh poor grass.  I’ve gotten a few quotes for resodding so that’s definitely something in the works.  I know you can save a lot of money by doing it yourself, but there are some things I have absolutely zero interest in doing myself.  Laying sod is one of them.  (Roofing is the other)

I love the red mulch!
What will replace the decorative grass? I’m excited to see the outcome!!!



I’m thinking about putting some oleanders there



Leave a Reply

et cetera
