The happy life of a happy wife…











{April 20, 2010}  

I haven’t posted in a few days.  I’d like to say I’ve been busy, and I guess I have been.  We did a lot of planting on Saturday (pictures to come) and then it rained ALL DAY on Sunday.  It was a shame we couldn’t have gotten some sod down on Saturday because the rain would have been good for it.  Luckily I was driving Mom’s car, so we could fit a ton of mulch in it!  Sometimes I guess it pays to have access to larger vehicles.

Work has been extremely busy, which is good because busy days go by faster & it’s a sign of things changing in the economy.  Some of our commercial/construction clients are getting more jobs which means more $$ for us too!

Book club is this Sunday & I haven’t read the book yet but I know we’re going with beach-themed food.  I’m thinking I’ll do some sort of s’mores cookies or brownies, but instead of a graham cracker crust I’ll crush them to make it look like sand on top.  Cute, eh?  Oooh or I could copy the s’mores dessert shot from PF Chang’s and have the graham layer on top.  Hmmm Maybe s’mores dessert shots served in a little sand pail?  Love love love it!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
