The happy life of a happy wife…











{May 20, 2010}   The Real Housewives!

My blog name was inspired by The Real Housewives of New Jersey!  Anybody who watches that show knows about “Happy Wife, Happy Life”  Even though Teresa isn’t my favorite by any means, I still think Joe hit a home run with that quote!  (And I’m also a big fan of the “table flip” from the season finale last year)

My sister got me hooked on the show.  First we watched Orange County (I think I came in during the second season), but New Jersey is my favorite.  I am far (far far far far far) from being like the housewives on tv, but if I had to pick one of them that I most relate to it would probably be Jacqueline.  She’s the peacemaker and what I consider to be the “nice” one.  There’s a lot of drama going on in the show around Danielle… and having just found Jacqueline’s blog online, I just HAD to copy this quote… “Danielle, I just may start calling you Saran Wrap because you are JUST as transparent. Shame on you Dirty D!”

May sound a bit harsh, but Danielle is a pretty weird chick.  She’s totally wrapped up in herself!  I can’t even believe she had a party in honor of her daughter and then didn’t even invite her daughter!  She’s obviously going to take advantage of her daughter’s success for her own gain.  Shame on her!

I still have one new episode on my DVR that I haven’t watched yet.  {Shane won’t let me put it on while he’s in the room lol}  Give it a try if you don’t watch it already because it is really good!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
