The happy life of a happy wife…











{June 18, 2010}   If you aren’t sure, don’t ask…

I’m going to throw this out there because I think it would be common sense, but I guess it isn’t:  Please don’t ask a woman if she’s pregnant.  Ever.  Unless you see me wearing a Bun In The Oven shirt, just keep your mouth shut.

I don’t get it.  My sister and my coworker have also had it happen to them, and they are both skinny as twigs.  What is wrong with people??

What really gets me is that I’ve had this great comeback ready and have been waiting to get asked if I’m pregnant to really slam the person with.  But who asks me?  A little old lady.  WTF I couldn’t even use my comeback.  I guess I’ll just tuck it back away and save it for the next time I’m asked.

You know what I just thought of…  100% of the people who asked, were women!  That surprises me!  Apparently men have more common sense than women do.  (I may never say that again, so cherish the moment)

Leave a Reply

et cetera
