The happy life of a happy wife…











{June 22, 2010}   Mom’s Chicken Parmigiana

I’m hearing the voice of Gordon Ramsay in my head:   Dirty Plate Beth!  Diiiiiiirty Plaaaaaate!!!!!!!!!!!!

I’m sorry Chef.  I know I should have wiped that smudge of sauce.

Anyways, Shane has an aversion to red sauce, so for the last two years my home has been all alfredo.  But — since chicken parm was on my Top 100 list, I decided to knock it out last night.  Here you go:

Mom’s Chicken Parmigiana

Ingredients:

  • Boneless skinless chicken breasts
  • Egg Beaters
  • Seasoned bread crumbs
  • Salt & Pepper
  • EVOO (olive oil)
  • Spaghetti sauce
  • Fresh mozzarella cheese
  • Grated parmesan cheese (optional)

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 325
  2. Season the chicken breasts with salt & pepper to taste.  Dip the chicken in Egg Beaters and then coat in the bread crumbs.
  3. Pour a little of the spaghetti sauce on the bottom of your baking dish.
  4. Heat EVOO in a large skillet and then brown both sides of the chicken.
  5. Place the chicken in your baking dish and top with the remaining spaghetti sauce.  Bake for about 45 minutes
  6. Slice your mozzarella cheese and lay a piece on the top of each piece of chicken.  Since my chicken breasts were pretty thick, I used thicker slices of the cheese.  (yummy!)
  7. Put back in the oven for about 10 more minutes so the cheese will be nice and melted.
  8. Check to be certain your chicken was cooked to the proper temperature and serve warm sprinkled with some parmesan if desired. 🙂
Tes says:

The recipe sounds amazing. I love the recipe. Can’t wait to try it. Thanks for sharing.



I love this recipe because it’s so easy to make too 🙂



katie o. says:

this looks delicious! and you use egg beaters? nice healthy touch! i always make my chicken parm on the stove. i’m definitely going to have to try it baked.



I live Italian food….looks so yummy.

Thanks for the recipe!

Trisho



correction….”love” Italian….lol



Leave a Reply

et cetera
