The happy life of a happy wife…











{July 1, 2010}   I think I’m alone now. There doesn’t seem to be anyone around…

I thought I would be doing a lot more blogging with hubby up in New York this week, but I’ve been surprisingly busy instead.  Summary of my week so far:

Saturday:  Stopped by Ambyr’s birthday party until it was time to take Shane to the airport.  Got to the airport around 5pm, we hung out in the lobby together until about 6.  My plan was to stop by work after I dropped him off, but I was feeling so sad that I just went straight home.  Got home around 7 and did what I always do when I’m sad and alone (clean the house).

Sunday:  Tampa was lucky to get an Ikea store around the summer of 2009.  So it’s been here for about a year now and I’ve been wanting to check it out.  Mom, Katie, Van and I went Sunday afternoon.  The place was freaking packed!!  It was theme park crazy and way too crowded to be able to fully appreciate it.  That being said though, I can’t wait to go back!  I made a few purchases which you’ll see later…

Monday:  Work as usual and then Ambyr & her family invited me over for dinner.  I’m fortunate to have my best friend living in the same neighborhood 🙂  We had yummy orange chicken and then watched Avatar.  I’d never seen that movie before, but I bet it would have been awesome to see in the 3D theater.

Tuesday:  Work sucked.  The end of the month always sucks, but it was just a busy day on top of that.

Wednesday:  Work *really* sucked.  I was sooo busy.  These were probably the two busiest days I’ve had here so far, and I got them back-to-back.  Hopefully today will be slow so I can dig my way out from the mountain of files on my desk.  Shane called and I got to talk to him for about 5 minutes, but I was just so busy.  I asked him to try to call me back later that night when I was home & he said he would try but I didn’t get to talk to him 😦

Thursday:  Here I am.  Hopefully I’ll get to talk to hubby tonight.  I miss him.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
