The happy life of a happy wife…











{July 12, 2010}   Monday Morning blog walking

One of my favorite things to do first thing Monday morning is to see all of my internet-world friends weekend blog posts.  Since my home computer is like 10 years old, I usually avoid the internet from home… so it’s like a surprise waiting for me in my inbox when I see all the new posts 🙂

Such inspiration!  It makes me want to go take photography classes, review restaurants, read a new book (as though I don’t read enough already, right?)

We had a book club meeting on Saturday to review Ready or Not? by Chris Manby.  It was a quick-read book, and I liked it all the way up until the end.  Not many books surprise me with the ending, but this one did not go as I thought it would.  And even though I love surprises, I didn’t like the end of this one.  Not really much to say about it (I gave it 3 out of 5 stars) and the actual “book” part of our book club lasted for all of about 10 minutes.  The rest was spent eating good food, drinking good wine, and playing Disney Uno.

Five Question Friday (on Monday):

1. What is one food you could eat everyday?  Eggo Waffles

2. Are you working in the career you thought you would be when you were 18?  Nope.  I thought I’d be a teacher or something, but never gave much thought to the insurance industry until I actually started working here.

3. What is something that you wish you would have done when you were younger and you didn’t?  Taken more dance classes.  I absolutely loved dance classes, cheer classes, recitals.  So much fun!

4. What color are your kitchen walls?  Tan and the pantry is red.

5. Do you remember what your very first favorite song was?  No, but some of my favorites were Winter Wonderland, a song about Jesus, Cover Girl by NKOTB, Too Legit to Quit by MC Hammer, and the theme song to Saved by the Bell.
Leave a Reply

et cetera
