The happy life of a happy wife…











{July 29, 2010}   Snickers Brownies

Snickers + Brownies = My favorite thing!  

Snickers Brownies

  

When I saw this recipe on How To: Simplify I knew I just HAD HAD HAD to try it!  Never again will I make brownies from a box mix now that I know how easy and delicious they can be!  

The ingredients

  

As you can see, I like to pre-measure most of my ingredients into cheap (throw-awayable) bowls.  I’m sorry environment, but I enjoy avoiding dishes sometimes.  Makes my life easier 🙂  

Ingredients:  

  • 8 fun size Snickers bars
  • 1/2 cup butter (1 stick)
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1/3 cup unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 1/2 cup AP flour
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • 1/4 tsp baking powder

Directions:  

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F
  2. Melt butter in a medium saucepan over medium heat.  While the butter is melting, chop up your Snickers bars.  I cut them in half lengthwise and then cut each half into quarters.  Doesn’t have to be exact by any means.
  3. Once the butter is completely melted, remove from heat and add sugar, eggs, and vanilla.  Stir until combined.
  4. Add cocoa powder, flour, salt, and baking powder.  Stir until incorporated.
  5. Fold in the Snickers pieces.
  6. Pour mixture into a greased 8-inch square pan and bake for 25 minutes (or until toothpick inserted in the center comes out clean)
  7. Let it cool completely before cutting if you’re serving it to people / otherwise just dig right in and enjoy warm, mushy brownie-goodness!  (Would be divine ‘a la mode’ too!)

Snickers Brownies

  

Do you see that ooey gooey caramel? Yummy!

  

These look great! Thanks for the recipe and the pictures. 🙂



Thanks. I hope you like ’em 🙂

I’m going to try that bread recipe from your blog.. although I’ll probably mess it up my first time too lol



[…]   Sticky Peanut Brownie Bites I didn’t think anything could be better than the Snickers Brownies, but this one… this one… OMG this one is super!!  AND — even though it uses a […]



Leave a Reply

et cetera
