The happy life of a happy wife…











{August 13, 2010}   Five Question Friday

1. Have you ever visited another country?
I was very fortunate to do a lot of travelling with my family.  Italy, England, Ireland, Russia, Scandinavia, etc.  And then of course the ones closer to home too 🙂  I wouldn’t trade those memories for the world, and hope to go back someday with Shane.
 
2. Where is the strangest place you have ever been?
Phoenix, AZ.  No offense to anyone that lives there… but out of all the exotic places I’ve been to, nothing could possibly top the amount of fun I had on that trip.  “King’s Table, Two Pesos.”  “Look kids!  There really is a Two Pesos!”  “No duh, Miss Mary”  And I didn’t misread the question.  We had tons of fun, but only because it was strange.  King’s Table – where the price of a kid’s meal equals their age.  Boogers on the chair, mold on the ice cream cones.  It was fabulous.  And then the other restaurant we went to that was decorated for Halloween — the waitress wasn’t in costume, but we thought she was…
 
3. What is your favorite season?
In springtime, the only pretty ring time
Birds sing, hey ding
A-ding, a-ding
Sweet lovers love the spring–
 
4. What one song will always cheer you up?
Crush – Dave Matthews Band
 
5. What Disney character do you resemble most?
Oh I don’t know.  My skin is as white as Snow White, but I have blonde hair.  So a mix of Snow White and Sleeping Beauty?    With Belle’s personality…
Kyrsten says:

I chose Springtime, too 🙂



Are you as addicted to the 5 Question Fridays as I am? 🙂 I think they’re fun!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
