The happy life of a happy wife…











{August 20, 2010}   Five Question Friday

1. Do you have any nicknames and if so how did it come about?  Some of you may not know that my real name is Beth, although I’m starting to answer to HappyLife as well 🙂  My childhood nicknames were Beff Biffburger, Beefin Beffers, Beffy, Beth Death…  and my adult nickname is Bethicles.  I won’t bore you with how my childhood nicknames came to be, because honestly I don’t know about all of them.  But Bethicles was given to me by Ambyr and I’ve been Bethicles since.  It’s actually kind of ironic that this is one of today’s questions, because I’m wearing the necklace Ambyr gave me as her wedding party gift & it’s engraved with Bethicles.

2. What is your birth order amongst your siblings?  I am the baby of the family and I have one older sister.  Shane is the oldest in his family & he has 1 brother, 3 sisters, and 1 half sister.

3. In a movie of your life, who would play your significant other?  Edward Cullen?  Can it be Edward?  Shane would probably throw a fit if it were Edward though, and would want me to pick someone like Dane Cook or Ryan Reynolds.

4. What is currently your favorite song?  Time in a Bottle has been stuck in my head for a few hours now.

5. Are you saving your money for anything right now? Big or small purchase?  Yes.  Big.  🙂

April says:

Time in a bottle is always a good song!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
