The happy life of a happy wife…











{August 24, 2010}   Saving money at the grocery store

I know I’ve mentioned her before, but my friends runs The CoupoNinja.  It is a great place to go to save TONS of money on your grocery bill.  I went to Publix last night, and apart from the fact that it was pouring and all my groceries (and myself) got soaked, I did a pretty good job!

I only use the printable coupons, although since one of my coworkers now gives me her coupon inserts from her paper I might be able to start doing even better.  But here’s what I got last night:

Wanchai Ferry (frozen) Beef & Broccoli  {These are great btw.  You should try them.}
Macaroni Grill (frozen) some sort of shrimp pasta thing for Shane
2 Lysol air fresheners
2 big boxes of Hefty garbage bags (90 bags I think)
Fettuccine
Rigatoni
Chewy Chips Ahoy
Reduce Fat Chips Ahoy
2 2-L of Pepsi
2 boxes of Pepperidge Farm Cheese Crisps
2 Taco Bell taco dinner kits

If I hadn’t used her site, all of that would have cost me $62.06… but I only paid $23.86.  (it could have been $1 less than that, but I didn’t print the pasta coupon because I wasn’t planning on buying it).  Take into consideration that those two frozen meals normally cost $7.99 each, and I think I did pretty good 🙂

Ambyr says:

You are awesome. Thanks for the mention! And we’re big fans of the Wanchai Ferry meals. We usually have either one of those or the TGI Friday frozen meals for dinner once a week. Quick and yummy!



Yeah I was going to get another one of the orange chicken ones but they were completely sold out. They actually only had 1 left (the beef & broccoli one) so that’s why I got the Macaroni Grill too.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
