The happy life of a happy wife…











{August 31, 2010}   A Good Cause…

I’m sorry that I haven’t posted anything recently.  I have a couple of really good recipes that I can’t wait to share with you, but I have to wait until I pull the pictures off my camera  🙂  In the meantime, I’m going to ask you take a few minutes of your time and vote for this worthy cause.

I went to elementary school with Mike Pizzurro, and when I came across this story on Yahoo it really touched my heart to see his childhood picture.  The story is here.

But the bottom line is that they are in the running (currently #1) to win $250,000 that will be spend to fund a clinical trial for the treatment of GAN.  I saw firsthand his struggle, and so I would greatly appreciate your votes for this cause.  Please click here to visit the Pepsi Refresh Project and vote for Hannah’s Hope.  Let’s keep them #1 and get them the $250k!

Some info on GAN:  Giant Axonal Neuropathy is one of many neurodegenerative disorders caused by a defective gene. GAN patients lose the ability to speak and swallow and become quadriplegics and die in their 20’s.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
