The happy life of a happy wife…











{September 22, 2010}   Grilled Cheese Sandwich War

How hard can it possibly be to make a grilled cheese sandwich?

I never thought it would be very hard, and I always assumed I made a decent grilled cheese.

But then Shane made me one.

Something about it was just… better.

I’ve asked him for the recipe, but he won’t give it up.

I know I can do this.

So here it is.  My challenge to you, Shane.  Do you think you really make the “ultimate” grilled cheese?  Are you willing to put your title on the line in a grilled cheese battle against me?

With an open heart and an empty stomach, I say unto you… Allez cuisine!

Ill never tell.

Maybe on my death bed.



Kim Moge says:

I wonder who watches Iron Chef much….??? LOL



I used to like the original Iron Chef, but I’m not a big fan of Iron Chef America. Besides, I’m way too busy watching Judge Judy and the Real Housewives to have time to watch Iron Chef 😉



Leave a Reply

et cetera
