The happy life of a happy wife…











{October 8, 2010}   Five Question Friday

I took a brief sabbatical from cooking this week.  While it was nice to come home from work and do absolutely nothing, I miss being in the kitchen.  Last night I whetted my baking appetite by throwing some ready-made cookie dough in the oven, but it just wasn’t the same.

Tomorrow I’m going to a book club meeting, so I’ll be sure to whip up something yummy.

1. What do you listen to while driving?

When I drive in the mornings I usually listen to the MJ Morning Show…  but if it’s a long car trip I’ll always have a book on cd.  They are great for making the time go by quickly.

2. What is your least favorite thing about Fall?

I like pretty much everything about Fall since it’s the beginning of the holiday season.  I already want to put my Christmas tree up, but I know I need to wait so I’m not the freak in the neighborhood.  I guess if I had to pick something I don’t like about Fall it would probably be that the snowbirds give us strange looks for wearing white pants and flip flops.

3. What does your dream house look like, inside and out?

A big house with white trim outside.  A red door maybe?  Wood floors and a huge kitchen.  Basically I want it to look like the Pottery Barn magazine.

4. Would you ever own a minivan?

Not if I could avoid it.

5. Do you wash new clothes before wearing them?

I should, but I don’t.  I wash new undergarments of course, but if I buy a new shirt I don’t bother.

I enjoyed coming and see all the receipes on your blog. I love the 5 question thing so I can get myself motivated to meet new friends. I am going to make the chicken fett.
If you get time come and enter my blog contest at http://www.lilbitoldlilbitnew.blogspot.com
Toodles Kath’



Leave a Reply

et cetera
