The happy life of a happy wife…











{November 1, 2010}   Emma

In between handing out Halloween bags to the trick-or-treaters last night, I watched the 2009 BBC version of Emma.  It was FABULOUS!  It was so good that I had an internal debate with myself about whether or not I wanted to return it to Netflix today or keep it to watch again.  I decided to return it in the end because I’m going to just go ahead and buy a copy!

My favorite Jane Austen novel is no doubt Pride and Prejudice, followed by Sense and Sensibility.  So even though Emma comes in #3, it’s still an amazing story.

Mr. Knightley is really cute too, which of course he has to be!  It was driving me crazy because he looked so familiar but I couldn’t remember what else I’d seen him in… turns out he was Edmund Bertram in the 1999 version of Mansfield Park.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
