The happy life of a happy wife…











{January 28, 2011}   Love Poem

Roses are red and violets are blue,
I love you so much I got you something new.

I’ll give you a hint, it’s big and white,
And it fits perfectly, even though the space is tight.

I know how much you like being cold,
So I got you a refrigerator, new not old.

Even though you’ll be out in the garage,
You’ll have the soda & water as your entourage.

But in the freezer you’re my #1,
A delicious breakfast home run!

At the breakfast table you’re my beau,
Because my heart belongs to you, Eggo!

“Write a love poem to a favorite food.”

Kristi says:

Great job on your poem….and extra credit points of trying it! I saw that prompt, got cold feet, and moved on to another one. 🙂 I especially liked how you used “garage” and “entourage”! lol
Found you from Mama Kat’s



Thanks 🙂 I love writing cheesy poems lol

I visited your blog.. looks like you just started it not too long ago. Welcome to the blogging world! It’s a lot of fun and you can meet some really nice people 🙂



Leave a Reply

et cetera
