The happy life of a happy wife…











{March 24, 2011}   Spring Cleaning

Before

After

 

Spring Cleaning! Share a before and after photo of a room you recently tackled.

Kara B. says:

Well, it’s pretty obvious you are a PIG. OMG, there is like barely a difference between these two pics. My kitchen floor is like running the gauntlet with cars and magnetic letters, oh and don’t forget the tupperware strewn ALL OVER EVERYWHERE. I envy you woman. Wish my house looked like the before! 🙂



hahaha Well – I’ll actually be posting some more pics here in a little bit… I’m just really good at hiding all of the mess! My drawers and cabinets are packed to the max! 🙂



JDaniel4's Mom says:

I need to work on my counters. I use them like a paper collection area.



Yeah, it’s so tempting to just throw all the junk mail, etc, right on the counter. I don’t know if you can see it clearly in the little pic, but I bought this cheap little sorter at Target that I keep on the counter for the bills and important stuff and then all the junk goes straight to the garbage.



Danielle says:

My counters are the catch-all in my house. I need to make mine look a little more like yours!



Thanks 🙂 Wait til you see the pics I’m going to post today! I cleaned out my pantry and it was so bad you couldn’t even see my counters haha



Alison says:

This is a great idea! We move a bit too much at the moment with my husband’s job for any clutter to gather but hopefully we will be settling down soon and then I can use this fun idea. Thanks for sharing!



When my husband and I got married and moved to this house, I think his exact words were “You have too much stuff and I never want to have to move it again” lol



Leave a Reply

et cetera
