The happy life of a happy wife…











{November 9, 2010}   Double-Cheese Sandwiches

Recipe adapted from: Pillsbury.com

I had my doubts about this recipe because I wasn’t sure if something so simple could be very good…  it was good.

I adapted the recipe a little bit because I didn’t have original crescent rolls, but I think it’s better my way because it seems like it would have been almost too much cheese if you made smaller sandwiches.  Does that even make sense?

Make your rectangles

Seal the perforations

Add your cheese and fold the other side over

Seal the edges. (I made little designs with my fork because I was bored)

Bake until golden

Makes 3 large sandwiches

Ingredients:

  • 1 can Pillsbury Big and Buttery crescents (6 crescent rolls = 3 sandwiches)
  • 3 slices sharp cheddar cheese
  • 3 slices mozzarella cheese (I added a tidge extra mozzarella)
  • 1 tbsp butter, melted.

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 375 degrees.
  2. On an ungreased cookie sheet, separate dough into 3 long rectangles & press the perforations to seal.
  3. Place the cheese on one side of each rectangle and fold the other side of the dough over the cheese.  Press around the sides with a fork to seal.
  4. Brush the tops with melted butter.
  5. Bake for about 12-13 minutes; until golden brown.

You could use regular cheddar, but I think the sharp cheddar really gave it that little extra kick it needed.  Next time I think I might throw a little pepperoni in there too!  Mmmm!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
